Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Whirl Wind Weekend by Kelli
July 5, 2010, 9:55 pm
Filed under: Kelli

Hey bloggies!  Wow, what a weekend!  When I last posted I had just made some pizza dough and had just gotten my back molar fixed.  I ended up going into work after my appointment and several “How did that just happen?” moments later, I was there until almost 9PM.  I have no idea how I used to work that late all the time!  When I finally got home I was tired, hungry, my tooth hurt, and I was in no mood to make pizza!  I had some fruit and hit the sack.  I woke up on Friday feeling refreshed and much less stressed!  Sometimes all it takes to get you back on the right track is a good night sleep!  Early Friday morning I was off to spinning, did some upper body work, left work early, and was ready to start the long weekend in style 🙂  I finally made the pizza!  Sorry no pictures though!  Saturday and Sunday were a whirl wind of picnics, drinking, and relaxing in the sun.  The perfect way to spend the long holiday weekend!

Today was spent painting and working on the house.  I am happy to report that the home gym is looking better everyday!  Thank god the treadmil is pretty light so I can move it in and out when I need to.  I don’t have any pictures of the work that was done (a lot is still in the “in between” stage) but I do have some adorable pictures of the husband with our nephew, baby William!

Two Men and A baby.  The guy in the background is my brother in law, Jon (William’s Dad).  He is doing a race next weekend called “The Mass Dash”.  He and a group of 7 other runner are racing across MA over a period of 24 hours to raise money for the Jimmy Fund.  Jon is a super fast runner and I have always really admired his natural athletic ability (something I am severely lacking!)

I am off to get ready for another week!  Have a great night everyone!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment