Two Lives, One Lifestyle


New England Crab Salad by Kelli
August 8, 2010, 8:26 am
Filed under: Food, Kelli, Lunch, Original Recipe

Hi all!  Yesterday was one of the greatest “weekend-y” days I have had in a long time.  I slept in, went to a fantastic Bikram yoga class, browsed Whole Foods (aka: Whole Paycheck) and came home for a lovely lunch.  I was craving something light and sweet.  I love how summer turns those heavy and creamy cravings from winter into cravings for salads, fresh fruit, and crisp veggies!

I decided to make a New England classic, crab salad!

Ingredients:

8 oz crab meat (lump or claw.  I used claw for the simple fact that is was cheaper)

1/2 chopped mango

1 and 1/2 Tbsp light mayo

“Squirt” of honey mustard

1/2 cup finely chopped green onion

1/3 cup finely chopped celery.

Combine all ingredients in a mixing bowl and mix until they are evenly blended.  Place a generous portion on a New England style hot dog bun (ie: one without the sides!  I made one out of a loaf of delicious whole wheat bread I had just bought at Whole Paycheck).  Sit on your back porch with a large glass of white wine (it is Saturday afterall) and enjoy!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!!!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

There is this hilarious sign at the Whole Foods in Cherry Creek…it literally says you can buy “Whole foods without spending your whole paycheck.” Right. I don’t know who can do that…I could spend so much money in that store!

Comment by Emily

Me too Emily!!! Its SO easy!! I walk down any aisle and I’m like “Wow! I could really USE that!”

Comment by Kelli




Leave a Reply

