Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Strawberries and Cream* by Katie
July 13, 2010, 9:47 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Katie

*Not quite cream… but the title worked.

All winter, I could eat oats everyday.  Now? There is no way. I hate sweating when I’m just sitting there, eating. My hair sticks to my neck and my shirts get ruined (yeah I sweat a lot..).

Oh wait, I was talking about food, oops.  Fruit and Greek yogurt is my summer breakfast lover.  My favorite fruits to eat this way are strawberries and peaches.  In-season fresh strawberries don’t even compare to the middle-of-winter guys!

A little honey drizzle on top.   What’s your go-to summer breakfast?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

girl, i am getting all hot and bothered looking at this…holy HEAVEN!

Comment by Heather (Heather's Dish)

I eat the EXACT same thing!! Sometimes I have blueberries instead of strawberries–depends what is in the fridge!

Comment by abbynormally

Thanks for sweet comments on my blog…means a lot!

Comment by Kelly

That looks amazing! I love honey on anything and you’re right, this season’s strawberries have been incredible

Comment by Natalie




Leave a Reply

