Two Lives, One Lifestyle


HEAT WAVE! by Kelli
July 7, 2010, 6:48 am
Filed under: Biking, Breakfast, Eggs, Food, Kelli, Lunch, Workout

If you live anywhere from Washington D.C. to Boston on the east coast you KNOW what I am talking about!  The Hartford area is seeing temperatures we have no seen in about 10 years!

Yes, that says 80*.  At 6:30 this morning.  Last night our bedroom got so hot the Husband actually slept in the basement since it was cooler!  Because of the extreme heat I do not think I will be cooking a lot this week.  Meals will consist of Green Monsters, sandwiches, and cool salads.

This morning, however, I did decide to cook.  I woke up STARVING and decided on an egg white omelet.

My breakfast consisted of

1 Egg

2 Egg Whites

1/2 green pepper

White onion

1 cup spinach

2 Tbsp shredded cheese

Oh man, this made my kitchen HOT!  At the same time I was making some mushrooms to put in a veggie wrap for lunch

I packed up all the ingredients so I can put together the wrap at my desk:

Portobello mushrooms

Green Pepper

Artichoke Hearts

Sprouts

Avocado

Hummus

Should be a good day 🙂  I am off to work!  I am enjoying a bikram class after work today.  Although, with this heat I could probably just do some poses in my backyard and get the same effect!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

perfect breakfast in my opinion! Love eggs!~

Comment by lisaou11




Leave a Reply

