Two Lives, One Lifestyle


So Fresh and So Green by Katie
July 2, 2010, 11:52 am
Filed under: Katie, Salad

I love the simplicity of summer meals- they don’t need much work because the ingredients are fresh and flavorful.  Take caprese for example, especially since any semblance of a veg garden usually has the basics of tomato and basil.

Slice a tomato, add salt and pepper.  Top the tomato with thin slices of mozzarella. Tear up fresh basil and throw it on top (then smell the delicious basil fragrance on your hands). Drizzle with oil and balsamic.

Done and done.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That looks absolutely wonderful! Now I miss having a basil plant right outside my door.

Comment by Rae

That looks delicious! It’s one of my favorite summer meals too 🙂

Comment by Marilyn @ Lipgloss and Spandex

I think this might be my favorite kind of salad ever, and I don’t even like raw tomatoes very much. But when the tomatoes are fresh and the mozzarella is good I can’t remember why I eat anything else.

Comment by Jenna




Leave a Reply

