Two Lives, One Lifestyle


New Workout. by Kelli
June 28, 2010, 1:24 pm
Filed under: Kelli, Workout

Hey all!  I hope you are having a great Monday 🙂 .  Mine is flying by!  I am excited to post about my new workout schedule.  During marathon training SO much of my workouts were dominated by intense cardio and long runs.  I am excited to concentrate on speed and strength for a change.  And here :::drum roll please::: is the new schedule…

Monday: The return of my FAVORITE 6:30 PM spinning class!  SCORE!!!

Tuesday: An interval cardio workout with full body toning weights.  I will be changing this up week to week and I’m excited to put my own workouts together!  The cardio will total 3-4 miles of sprinting and slow jogging.

Wednesday: Bikram yoga.  Thank you God 🙂

Thursday: A longer run (between 4-6 miles) and lower body toning/weights.

Friday: 6AM spinning.  I went to this class last week and really love the instructor!  Score!  I will also do upper body toning/weights after spinning.

Saturday: Bikram yoga or a longer run (between 7-10 miles)

I am really excited about this new workout plan.  It is funny to think that 6 months ago I was really excited about marathon training and really wanted to focus 100% of my time on running.  I think it just goes to show the importance of switching up your routine so you are always excited about what you are doing!!  Have a great Monday!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

