Two Lives, One Lifestyle


All Things Green by Kelli
June 28, 2010, 10:14 pm
Filed under: Food, Kale chips, Kelli, Lunch, Spinning, Workout

Hey all!  I hope you had a wonderful Monday!  Mine flew by, per usual, in a whirlwind of emails, phone calls, and stress.  No worries though, it was the good kind of stress.  The kind that makes you really motivated to get everything done 🙂  After work I went to my 6:30 spinning class and hit the grocery store.  After texting with Katie I decided something tonight while grocery shopping.  I am going to make this week MEATLESS.  I honestly feel like my digestive track could use a break, and there are also lots of vegetarian recipes I would like to try.  So there we go, this week will be without meat (for me at least.  I don’t think I could ever convince the husband to give up his BEEF!).  At the grocery store I loaded up on tempeh, fresh whole grain bread, beans, and lots of veggies.  My cart was very GREEN!

I came home to something else that was green…

My dining room!  The husband got the first coat of the light green paint done tonight while I was at work, spinning, and grocery shopping!  This man moves at lightning speed.  He also go the entire section of brown wood paneling in the living room painted.  Just so you can appreciate what a difference painting brown paneling has made, here is another before picture:

BEFORE

(Picture taken when the previous owners were still living here)

AFTER

(This isn’t really an “AFTER” picture.  It’s more like “at the first rest stop on a long decorating journey.”)

I love the beige that we picked out!  It made the room a lot brighter!!  Needless to say, I was very impressed with the husbands progress.  I wanted to jump in and help but I had wanted to start making moves in the kitchen.  I had some plans for more green…

KALE CHIPS!   I have never made these before and am really impressed with how crunchy and delicious they turned out!  I used Kath’s recipe and am in love.  I only ended up using about 1/3 of the kale tonight, so I am looking forward to using the rest tomorrow night!

While these were baking I made two black bean quesadillas.  One for dinner tonight, and one to put in the fridge to take for lunch tomorrow.  I found the recipe in this magazine over the weekend.

Easily the best impulse purchase ever.  This magazine has so many great recipes in it and I cannot wait to try them all!!  Please excuse the mess behind the mag.  With this many re-decorating projects going on at once organization is no where in sight!

Well I am off to bed.  I am waking up early for a workout in AM in my new home gym 🙂 .

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Katie,

Your Aunt Laurie sentme your blog site.

You know how to eat!
I think you take after your aunt.

I am so proud of you in every way.

Lov e marianne

Comment by Marianne




Leave a Reply

