Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Post Marathon Life by Kelli
June 10, 2010, 7:39 am
Filed under: Kelli, Workout

Hey all!  I hope you are having a lovely week!!!  I cannot believe it’s already Thursday!!  That is probably because I am only working Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday this week 🙂 .

I am slowly starting to get back into a new routine after spending so many weeks some what obsessed with marathon training.  Especially in the last 5 weeks or so my life has completely revolved around marathon training.  Blocking time for long runs on the weekends and runs throughout the week, increasing my portion sizes to help control my uncontrollable hunger, and going to bed super early due to the exhaustion.  I was looking forward to a less intense schedule, but last night I started to wonder…  Whats next??

Whats next for food?  My portion sizes will need to shrink because I simply do not NEED that much food anymore.  I will also be able to re-introduce things like dairy and beer during the week (REALLY looking forward to that one 🙂 ) .

Whats next for exercise?  I am looking forward to going to spinning and Bikram yoga classes again.  But I also do not want to lose a lot of endurance when it comes to running.  I have always been a slow runner, so I think I will work on speed next.  I want to get my 5K time down to 30 minutes or under.  I also am looking forward to strength training.  My strength training took a back seat when I got heavily into marathon training, and I’m looking forward to getting toned all over!!

Has anyone out there run a marathon??  Did you have trouble adjusting to a regular exercise and eating schedule afterward??

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

