Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Back to Basics by Kelli
June 10, 2010, 7:17 pm
Filed under: Kelli

Hi all!!!  I cannot wait to post pictures of the new house.  I just need to get them off of the husbands camera 🙂

As you know, I took a little bit of a cooking hiatus during the moving fiasco.  Now that my kitchen is all unpacked and (almost) organized I could not wait to start cooking again.  This kitchen has A LOT more counter space, more storage space, and is just bigger and better in general.  I can’t wait to remodel it a bit.  I am going to take down the hideous border, and Stephen’s grandparents have offered to replace the flooring as a house-warming gift!!

Tonight, for my first real home cooked meal in my new kitchen I decided to go with the almond butter sauce that Caitlin posted about the other day!! It was simple  and delicious.  The sauce filled my kitchen with a sweet smell that reminded me of the candied almonds that were all over Disneyworld.  I put the sauce over sautéed shrimp and was thrilled with the mix of flavor.  Next to the shrimp I had a spinach salad with some Annie’s balsamic dressing, and fresh strawberries from my garden.  All in all, a simple and perfect first dinner to be cooked in my new kitchen 🙂

I am off to cross items off my GIANT to-do list!!!

Do any of you have a dream kitchen??  Are you happy with your current kitchen??  What would you change is money was not a worry?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Ohhh can’t wait to see the pics!!!

Comment by Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA




Leave a Reply

