Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Be Still My Heart by Kelli
May 22, 2010, 5:46 am
Filed under: Kelli

This is why I am running for Team In Training….

(SOURCE)

I am running my longest run of training today.  20 miles.  I will get through it.  I HAVE to get through it.

Before my run this morning I decided to look at some real life pictures and stories about kids with this horrible disease.  I do not know anyone personally with the disease, so I felt I wanted to put a face (or a few faces) with a name.  Wow.  I found some really powerful stuff.  If all these kids can get through their chemo, if their Mom’s can hold their hands knowing their precious child might die, then I can sure as hell run 26.2 miles and be grateful that I am able to accomplish it.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow. Just.. wow.

Comment by Jaime

You’re awesome. Most runners…they just focus on their own performance, and totally forget about what the race is about. You found the best motivation!

Comment by sophia




Leave a Reply

