Two Lives, One Lifestyle


The beginning of your everything… by Kelli
May 18, 2010, 8:32 pm
Filed under: Kelli

Hi everyone!  Wow, we had a fantastic time at the wedding this past weekend!!!  Before we got all dolled up and headed to the chapel, my Dad and I set out on a 10 mile run around my home town.  It was really cool to be able to run around my old stomping grounds :).  We even saw some people I knew and I had the opportunity to tell them about Team In Training!  WOOHOO!

After the run we were off to Stacie’s wedding.  But instead of telling you about it, I will show you…

The bride in her BREATHTAKING dress.  I remember that moment so well.  The moment you see the person who has become your life and all you need to do to start your married life together is walk down that aisle.  It’s an amazing, overwhelming, and unforgettable moment.

The church.  The same church I was married in almost TWO years ago.  Katie, can you believe its been almost 2 years since you were my bridesmaid?!?!? The ceremony was beautiful and touching.  I even surprised myself by crying through most of it.  Especially when the song “On Eagles Wings” was sang in memory of Stacie’s brother.

With this ring, I thee wed…

The new Mr. and Mrs.!!!

And then it was time to party!!!  With the beautiful bride at the reception.

My dad (who is Stacie’s Godfather and had the opportunity to participate in the ceremony) with my nephew Alex at dinner.  There was a chocolate bar for everyone to create their own dessert.  The chocolate promptly ended up on Alex’s shirt!

My partners in crime for the night.  Melissa (who’s brother married my sister almost 5 years ago!), Penny (my BEST friend from Dville.  She was also a pretty good bridesmaid:) ), and the hubby!!

The people who I literally spent every day of my life with for 4 years of high school.

There goes the bouquet!

And the garter…

Waiting for my brother to pick us up at the end of the night.  We were responsible ladies and hired a DD 🙂

THE END BEGINNING

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

What a great time! I love your dress. 🙂

Comment by Jillian (back to the nest)




Leave a Reply

