Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Running and Singing About Mermaids by Katie
May 6, 2010, 11:56 am
Filed under: Katie, Run

This morning on my run the SNL short “I’m On A Boat” song was playing on my iPod.

Source

Since it’s 7 AM,  I’m tired, and I’m trying to be excited about running, sometimes I sing out loud.  What line did I choose to belt out?

“I efffeddd a mermaaaaid!!”

Then I notice the guy getting in his car on the other side of the street..

After I saw his shocked/entertained expression, I burst out laughing.  Now I’m running, laughing, and practically falling over.  It totally got my run- and my day- off to a good start.  His day too, I can only hope!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That.
Is.
AWESOME.

Comment by Rachel @ Shedding It

nice.

Comment by abbynormally

LOL!!!!!!!

Comment by peanutbutterfingers

Classic!

Comment by Kelly

FAbulous =)

Comment by Ashley

OMG — So hilarious you bring up this particular song. It’s like my FAVORITE workout song. 🙂

Comment by Ashley M. [at] (never home)maker

hehehe, glad you all loved my embarrassing moment too. That song will put me in an even better mood now.

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle




Leave a Reply

