Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Why You So Obsessed With Me? by Katie
May 5, 2010, 10:01 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dessert, Eggs, Katie

Last Saturday I had a perfect egg sandwich at Masterpiece Deli and everyday since, I’ve been obsessed with trying to match it.

  • Step 1-  Pat of real butter in the pan (a little bit goes a long way)
  • Step 2- Add some diced veggies or spinach (optional)
  • Step 3- Two eggs (keep those yolks! nutrients people!)
  • Step 4- Pop whole wheat roll/bread/English Muffin in the toaster
  • Step 5- Flip eggs, add slivers of thinly sliced cheese (again a little goes a long way!)
  • Step 6- Remove bun, top with eggs, and enjoy

If you’re thinking- uh what?  Eggs in butter with cheese? I don’t think so.  But use some real butter and full fat cheese, and the amounts you use are so small compared to the flavor it brings.  And that fat will keep you full.   I haven’t been reaching for a mid-morning snack all week.   I’ve been having huge salads with lunch and dinner so I’m not worried about getting my veggies.

Other obsession: homemade fruit on the bottom yogurt.

Just take a scoop of frozen fruit, top with plain/ Greek yogurt, and pack it up for later.  The frozen fruit works well because it gets so juicy when it thaws.

This is one of those things that is so simple (and cheap if you buy a bulk bag of fruit and bulk tub of yogurt), I don’t know why I’ve been buying the mini containers of it at the store.  It’s been my afternoon “sweet” this week.

Back to work, just wanted to show some of my repetitive but delicious eating habits when my schedule is busy!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

YAY for this sandwich. YAY egg yolks, YAY cheese, YAY butter!!! That bread looks delish btw…I was going to have eggs for lunch but I might need to make them this way today!

Comment by Rachel @ Shedding It

The rolls were Rudi’s Organic I think. They’d been in my freezer awhile but I’m trying to eat everything before I move. They are so good toasted.

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

PS that yogurt is inspired. I always thaw it separately first, but this makes tons of sense!

Comment by Rachel @ Shedding It




Leave a Reply

