Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Silly Husbands… by Kelli
May 5, 2010, 4:57 pm
Filed under: Kelli

The following conversation took place in the late evening while enjoying some quality time with the husband…

Me: Wow, I can’t believe I ran the half marathon on Sunday almost 15 minutes faster than my last one!

Husband: I believe it.  You are running a lot more and are in much better shape.

Me: True.  Plus I think I weighed about 20 lbs less than last time.  I remember reading somewhere that for every 10 lbs a runner loses you can improve your mile time significantly.

Husband: Well, I’m sure that’s not always the case.

Me: Why is that?

Husband:  Well if you cut off your leg to lose weight I don’t think you would run faster.

Oh husband 🙂

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your husband’s comment is HILARIOUS 😛

Comment by Marilyn @ Lipgloss and Spandex

Hahaaa I love how husbands think 😉

Comment by Heather @ Side of Sneakers

That really sounds like a conversation I would have with my husband. They are ridiculous!

Comment by abbynormally

The Men in our lives sure know how to cheer for us! Sounds like a conversation I had recently with the BF. 😉

Comment by hundredtenpounds

haha I love this.

I love your blog! I’m happy to have come across it!

Megan
http://mrsmotivation.wordpress.com/

Comment by usfmeg25




Leave a Reply

