Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Epic Lazines by Kelli
April 25, 2010, 10:48 pm
Filed under: Kelli

Hey all!  I hope you are having a wonderful Sunday :).  I have had a very lazy and reflective Sunday.  The husband and I slept for 12 hours!  I was recovering from a 17 mile run, and needed the sleep.  I’m not sure what his excuse was :)..  haha, just kidding.  He works so hard and such long hours, he definitely needed the sleep!  This sleep made me very thankful that we do not have children or dogs yet.

So yes, a very lazy and reflective Sunday commenced after we woke up at 11AM.  I ventured out in the rain (if you live in the north-east you know what I mean) to get us a Panera breakfast.  I also made a stop to see two of my favorite people, Barnes and Noble.  I got two new books, “The icing on the Cupcake” and “Women, Food, and God.”  The first was a random purchase (which I read in almost one sitting.  The sitting being in the bath tub with 2 glasses of red wine this afternoon.  I told you it was a lazy day 🙂 ).  The second I had read an excerpt from in “O” magazine.  It really touched me and I am excited to read the whole book.  I’ll let you know how it is.

As far as being a reflective Sunday, I did a lot of thinking.  Thinking about life, my job, the impending home purchase.  I am not sure if I came to any conclusions, but I do know I need to shake things up.  After the marathon in June I think I am going to pursue becoming a spinning instructor.  I signed up and paid for a class to become an instructor last year, but the class ended up being canceled because I was apparently the only one in CT who wanted to teach indoor cycling!  I need to spend some time really thinking about what I want out of life.  Afterall, the only way most people are happy is with forward movement.  I am moving forward in my running, and I want to move forward in MY life, and stop just sitting still.  Sometimes I feel like I only look forward to the weekends.  While I am at work I really get wrapped up in it.  I am passionate about finance and numbers, but I don’t feel like I am helping anyone.  I am not sure if the 9-5 lifestyle is for me sometimes.  I don’t know, there is a lot to think about and not a lot of time to do it!  Hopefully I will be able to work through all of these crazy emotions.  I guess it is normal to be 24 years old and not really be sure if you are doing what you want to do…

Ok bloggies.  Tomorrow starts ANOTHER week.  Sometimes I feel like the weeks crawl by so slowly.  Then other times I feel like my life is flying by, without me even really noticing.  Oh life, sometimes you confuse me.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

oh my gosh good for you…12 hours of sleep…heaven!! 🙂

Comment by Kelly




Leave a Reply

