Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Great Divide Happy Hour by Katie
April 19, 2010, 10:42 pm
Filed under: Beer, Katie

Well that was a lot of words in the last post… I’m a wordy gal, what can I say?

Sunday morning I tried to sleep in but awoke around 5:30 never to fall back asleep for more than 15 minutes.  After some errands and food, a lot of coffee, and some resume work, John and I decided to have an afternoon happy hour.

Great Divide offers 4 free samples of your choosing- after which I am sufficiently buzzed because I have no tolerance at all anymore.

I tried Collete (the yellow one), Wild Raspberry Ale (the red one), Chocolate Oak Aged Yeti, and Espresso Oak Aged Yetti.

My favorite was the raspberry and my least favorite was an espresso stout- it tasted too much like coffee.  Yes, I love coffee.. but not in my beer after I drank two cups  of the real stuff a few hours earlier.  Too much makes my stomach churn.

Followed by a nice walk around Denver and watching some Arrested Development while sitting in bed, I couldn’t think of a better end to a weekend!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Gotta love impromptu happy hours!

Comment by Lisa

Thanks for the comment on my blog!!! I LOVE yours 🙂
That wild raspberry ale looks amazing! I need to try to find something like that around here.
Hope you’re having a good Tuesday 🙂

xo-Molly
http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

Comment by Molly

I almost thought those were New Belgium glasses for a second…

I love Arrested Development!

Comment by Graze With Me

I need to go to NB again soon!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

I thought you were at New Belgium too! I Love Great Divide! Nothing better than Colorado beer!

Comment by teneightsixfour

That is the only beer tasting at a brewery I’ve done so far and I thought it was SO generous!! I was drunk after the samples. One of the beers was like 10%! lol

Comment by Ashley




Leave a Reply

