Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Mornin’ Sunshine by Katie
April 14, 2010, 1:42 pm
Filed under: Katie, Motivation

This morning I was struggling more than usual to get out of bed.  I lay there contemplating my large, never-ending to-do lists covering “finish thesis writing” to “apply to job XYZ” and knew waking up meant a crazy day.   So I grabbed my BlackBerry to at least read the emails I had so far today.  The first one was from Real Simple, their Daily Thought:

“If you want to make your dreams come true, the first thing you have to do is wake up.” ― J.M. Power

I had a good laugh; if that isn’t a sign I don’t know what is!  But guess what? It got me out of bed!

PS- Real picture from the AM!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love it! I also had a really hard time getting out of bed this morning!

Comment by Sue

so happy to see that sunshine in the big blue sky 🙂 always makes my days a little happier!

Comment by Heather

It’s such a pick-me-up and a great perk to living in CO

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

I get so excited about the Real Simple Daily Thoughts! It’s one of the few e-mails that I look forward to opening each morning 🙂

Comment by Meg @ Be Fit Be Full

I’m pretty sure I got the idea from you to subscribe to them (or someone who mentioned them on their blog!)

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

lol, funny how the universe works to speak to you…I’m glad you got out of bed! And shared this with us! 😀

Comment by sophia

It was a simple quote but seemed like a big sign somehow

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle




Leave a Reply

