Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Don’t Worry ‘Bout a Thing by Katie
April 1, 2010, 11:15 pm
Filed under: Katie

Hey! I’m home and doing well- sore and looking like I got in a stomach punching fight, but not too much pain (at least with the meds ;)).  Trying to eat some really brothy soup and crackers right now but nothing is sounding too appealing.  A nurse warned me not to eat a burger today :D. Don’t worry nurse, there is NO way.  Alright, I’m gonna go fall asleep again!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hope you feel better soon!

Comment by Graze With Me

Glad to hear you are doing OK, Katie and that is OVER!!!!!!

Rest well and enjoy the meds:)

Comment by FoodCents

Glad you are doing well!!! Hope you feel 100% soon 🙂

Comment by Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA

Feel better soon girl!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Ashley

I just started reading, but I wanted you to know that I had my gallbladder removed two years ago and I haven’t had any problems. Hopefully it will be much smoother than you think! 🙂

Comment by chasingthenow

Thank you!! I’ve heard so many different things honestly. The one nurse said “just don’t eat a burger this weekend but then you’ll be fine” while another friend said it took her 2 years to adjust. Day by day! At least the surgery recovery has been speedy and uneventful. When I posted this right after surgery I was feeling pretty terrible I must admit 😛

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle




Leave a Reply

