Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Up With the Vegetables by Katie
March 26, 2010, 10:24 pm
Filed under: Beer, Breakfast, Dinner, Eggs, Katie, Lunch, Salad

I made good on my mini goal of eating more variety today. It certainly helped that my cold had all but disappeared.  Breakfast included broccoli, tomatoes, and artichokes scrambled in 2 eggs.

IMG_1069

For a packed lunch, I pulled all the vegetables out of my fridge to assess. After tossing together lettuce, tomatoes, artichokes, and cucumbers, the cupboards were opened.  Tuna! Perfect.  I bought this on sale, and just read the can this morning.  I like it.

IMG_1072

IMG_1075

I did open it and think “this looks interesting…” but it looked fine once it was flaked on a salad.

IMG_1076

There was some pineapple snackage all afternoon and a piece of toast before heading to Denver.

IMG_1078

John and I went to have one beer at Breckinridge Brewery for happy hour.  I usually don’t have any drinks on Friday night since starting marathon training but it was early and well, I felt better than I had all week so I did.

IMG_1079

I suggested making dinner but we ended up going out to Limon.  I do not recommend it.  I ordered what I pictured (based on the description) would be a creamy risotto full of mushrooms and spinach but what I got was a really small side-dish sized serving of quinoa with spinach and a few goat cheese crumbles. It was bland and barely filled me up.

John had a beef dish that was spicy but not flavorful.  He was disappointed that what looked like lots of beef pieces were actually potatoes (everything was covered in a sauce).

Since dinner didn’t fill me up, I made a snack of Greek yogurt, AB, and bananas.  Unfortunately, the yogurt tasted “off” though it is not spoiled- maybe just my taste buds?

IMG_1080

Now we’re watching Julie and Julia and I couldn’t be more excited!  I’m blogging while watching Julie type on her blog. She just got her first comment- always such an exciting moment. Ah! Time to go pay attention since I already got told “You can’t blog while watching a movie about blogging!!” 🙂

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I always get told that I can’t watch tv and blog at the same time. WRONG. Especially with Julie and Julia, I think it’s appropriate that you blog!

Comment by abbynormally

I watch TV and read blogs ALL the time! There are only so many hours in the day!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

We went to breck brewery last friday in the crazy snowstorm. Definitely a good happy hour!

Comment by Ashley

Aww what a fun Friday night!

Comment by Beth @fatbustermack

I just found your (and Kelli’s) blog and it’s great! Ahh Julie and Julia — love it!

Comment by Whitney @ Lettuce Love

Glad you’re enjoying reading!! 🙂 I’ll have to go check out yours!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

Love that movie!! So cute 🙂 Glad you’re feeling better!

Comment by Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA

Such a cute movie, it made me want to cook and eat!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle




Leave a Reply

