Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Life… by Kelli
March 26, 2010, 5:57 am
Filed under: Food, Kelli

Hey all!  Wow, life has been a whirl wind this week!  After being super sick on Monday, I feel like I have been playing catch up all week.  We did so many things for the home buying process this week!  Home inspection (which revealed some things we were NOT expecting) and signing the mortgage papers.  Wow.  I have found that when life gets this busy I really feel my anxiety creeping up on me.  I know I have to take this process one piece at a time and not get over whelmed, but its do easy to think of EVERYTHING that needs to get done (PACKING!  MARATHON TRAINING!  EEK!) and just totally freak out.  One way I try o calm myself is by attempting to maximize my useable hours in the day, ie: waking up at 5:30 and getting my workout done in the morning.  So that is what I have been doing…

Yesterday I packed up all my food for the day and headed to Golds for a morning run and elliptical session.  Before leaving I made a green monster to have at my desk later

Lunch was left over cold shrimp stir fry with Goddess dressing

I added some cucumbers and yellow peppers to the stir fry, which gave the left overs a nice crunch.

Tonight we are heading to PA for a weekend visit.  One of my friends from high school is getting married and her bridal shower is this weekend.  It is also House Party weekend at Bucknell!  Woohoo!  We will definitely be making an appearance at that wonderful celebration 🙂

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am OBSESSED with goddess dressing! Have you tried TJ’s Spicy Peanut Vinegrette? It’s also amazing!

Have fun in PA 🙂

Comment by Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA

I havnt tried it but clearly need to!!! The obsession with Goddess dressing is definately getting our of control, I feel like I put it on everything!!!

Comment by Kelli




Leave a Reply

