Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Carbs and Ice Cream by Katie
March 25, 2010, 10:35 pm
Filed under: Bread, Breakfast, Dessert, Ice cream, Katie

I’m fighting a stuffy nose/ sneezing/ scratchy throat allergies or cold sort of thing so I’ll keep this quick and get in bed early!

Breakfast was toast with AB and jam.  I was running late for a doctor’s appointment and figured I’d have that before and some eggs afterward but I was feeling nauseous and just stuck with toast.

IMG_1061

For lunch, I made some Annie’s Mac ‘N Cheese.  Ashley mentioned it yesterday and I remembered there was a few single serving packets in the cupboard!  No picture though. I googled images for this and several blogs I love popped up: Peanut Butter Fingers, Runner’s Kitchen, Green Dog Wine… guess we like Annie!

After a nap (instead of a run), I had a short-stack of IHOP pancakes with Jorge!  I don’t know the last time I willingly went to IHOP, my tastes are SO unusual between the gallbladder and the cold. Anyway, those flavored syrups? I used to love ‘em but they tasted nasty!

And finally, since my eating was sooo balanced all day, Edy’s Slow Churned Vanilla, half a banana, and hot fudge.

IMG_1067

I usually don’t crave carbs unless I’m sick… obviously my carb cravings were out of control today.  I’m going to try and make a point to eat more vegetables, less sugar, and be a bit more balanced tomorrow.  One day at a time!  Off to bed with me now.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

My carb cravings have been out of control. So weird..I wonder why that is?? Hope you start feeling better soon! I think I’m a little better today but still parked on the couch with tissues + lots of liquids.

Comment by Ashley




Leave a Reply

