Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Fruitful Days by Katie
March 24, 2010, 11:17 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Katie, Lunch, Pizza, Restaurant, Run, Snacks

I missed posting yesterday!  My breakfast was blueberry coconut oatmeal and I took advantage of Starbuck’s free pastry day for a snack.  I slowly savored the delicious cranberry orange scone.

IMG_1028

IMG_1030

[Unpictured lunch of veggie stir fry FYI]

As I mentioned, there was a TNT fundraiser at California Pizza Kitchen last night. John’s parents and lots of family friends were going so I decided to head down.  I left Fort Collins and it was drizzling and when I arrived in Denver it was cloudy but no rain.  However, for about 20 minutes I drove through some of THE worst weather ever: my car was hydro- planing so badly.

Since there was no rain when I got there, I jumped on the chance to run my planned 50 minutes.  The weather forecast had me worried that I’d be forced inside on the treadmill.  Can you tell where snow/rain/whip started whipping me in the face?  Ow!

  • Mile 1- 9:20
  • Mile 2- 8:52
  • Mile 3- 8:52
  • Mile 4- 9:02
  • Mile 5- 9:29
  • Last 0.4- 10:00

Dinner was great and we had lots of laughs.  We watched the snow fall fast and the streets were fortunately pretty clear when we left.

I had leftover pizza this AM for my breakfast.

IMG_1040

IMG_1041

I snapped this picture of a field when I stopped to get gas.  It’s hard to tell where the snowy field ends and the white clouds start.

IMG_1043

While the snow is annoying and makes travel a pain, CO needs all the spring precipitation it can get!

By the time I was hungry for lunch, it was really late (woke up late because I assumed driving would be tough and maybe I’d have a snow day ;)) and I had a big bowl of frozen cherries, Greek yogurt, and granola.

IMG_1044

Cherry on top!

IMG_1045

I love putting yogurt over frozen fruit- it freezes the yogurt as you can see on the right side of the picture.. maybe?  It’s the candycane looking piece sticking up.

IMG_1047

I snacked on some pineapple too.  So delicious.

IMG_1051

Before I left for the gym, half a banana and Justin’s almond butter fueled me.  Justin’s was on sale for half off today which was pretty exciting: it’s usually too expensive for my (wallet) tastes!

IMG_1052

IMG_1053

My workout was a slower than usual 3 miles on the treadmill (and biceps and back day).  I didn’t push too hard because I’m getting a cold.  Unless I’m really sick, getting a good sweat session always makes me feel a little better. How about you? Work out or rest up when you feel a cold coming on?

For dinner, I used up leftover pasta from Monday and added tons of broccoli and artichokes.

IMG_1054

IMG_1057

My stomach is growling again so I’m going to eat more delicious pineapple! Can someone teach me how to peel/core a pineapple!? 😀

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My husband keeps telling me that we need the moisture so badly and that this snow is so good for us…blah blah… I keep telling him to shut up. 🙂

Comment by Graze With Me

Haha yeah, I’m over the snow for sureee.

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

Hey girl. Check out this post http://edibleperspective.com/?p=3955 I got a pineapple corer for my wedding..it’s from crate + barrel and works like a charm!!

Comment by Ashley

The best part of this post was pizza for breakfast! YES PLEASE! I personally think pizza always tastes better cold the next day. I have actually been known to order a pizza and stick in the fridge for the next day! haha! Weird..I know!

Comment by Kelly




Leave a Reply

