Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Spring has Sprung by Kelli
March 20, 2010, 6:47 am
Filed under: Beer, Food, Grilling, Kelli, Lunch, Races, Run, Workout

Hi Everyone!  Happy first day of Spring!  I hope you all had a wonderful Friday and are enjoying the start to your weekend.  My Friday was great.  I got to work early and left a little early so I could enjoy this BEAUTIFUL weather before the sun went down!

Friday started out with an egg puff on pumpernickel with some BRIE (arguably the best cheese EVER!)

I really did not have much going on at work, and kept  looking out the window longingly.  It was in the low 70’s in central CT yesterday and the sun was shining without a cloud in the sky!  For lunch I decided to got to a deli the husband has recommended (he went to high school in the same town where I work and knows all the good spots) called Pickles Deli.  I saw outside and enjoyed a lovely lunch while reading Shape Magazine.

Amazing chicken salad on whole wheat bread.  Honestly, it was probably the best and most fresh chicken salad I have ever had that was not homemade.  It wasn’t too creamy and there were bits of celery and grapes hidden within the salad.  I am definitely going back to this place!

For dessert I enjoyed a HOMEMADE chocolate and peanut butter cookie.  It was amazing.

When that clock struck 5 I already had my computer shut down and was ready to head out the door (normally I stay until 5:30 or 6, so leaving at 5 was awesome).  I got home and just NEEDED to go for a short run, even though I had a race the next day.  I went for a short 2 miles jog around some close neighborhoods and could not have been happier to be outside!

When I got back I enjoyed a post run beer…

Refreshing 🙂  And then the hubby and I decided to grill again!

Pork tenderloin, brusel sprouts, and zucchini.  AMAZING!!!!  We even got to enjoy our feast outside on our tiny patio again

We are off to see the house we bough!  When we were seeing it before purchase we were not allowed to take pictures.  So today we are going to take measurements and pictures, and Stephen’s whole family is going to come so they can see the new Peters casa.  After that we are off to holyoke, MA so I can run the St Patricks Day 10K with my friend Reid!  It is his first race!!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

omg i was totally going to run that race today too!! but i decided to pull out because of the “drama” with my ankle. what a coincidence!

Comment by marathonmaiden




Leave a Reply

