Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Chill and Grill by Kelli
March 19, 2010, 6:43 am
Filed under: Green Monster, Kelli, Races, Run, Workout

Good FRIDAY morning, bloggies!  I am SO excited its Friday!  We have lots of exciting things planned this weekend!  They include a walk through of our house to take our own pictures and measurements, I am running a 10K on Saturday, and a St Patrick’s day parade on Sunday morning!  Woohoo!!!

The last few days have been pretty busy and incredibly gorgeous outside.  Now that the weather is so nice I think I am realizing I may have had a bit of Seasonal Affective Disorder this year.  Since I have battle deprerssion in the past I think I am more prone to being sad in the winter months.  I felt very lonely, even though I live with a fantastic husband, this winter.  I don’t think I even really realized I was feeling that way until I wasn’t.  Makes sense?

So lets more on to the FOOD!

Breakfast has been a few Green Monsters

By the way, I heard from my sister yesterday that my nephew, Alex, loves green monsters!  She makes him baby versions and he loves them.  Here are a few pictures of Alex enjoying the warm weather in his Cozy Coup that Stephen and I got him for his 1st birthday…

What a cutie 🙂

Yesterday for lunch I enjoyed a veggie sandwich on pumpernickle bread at a local deli near my office.  I sat in the sun eating my sandwich and really enjoying myself 🙂  Unfortunately my camera battery had died and there is no picture 😦

After work I headed to the gym for a short 3 miler.  It went by quick and felt great.  On my way home I got the ingredients for the husband and I to GRILL!!!  I love love love gilling and eating outside and this weather just BEGS you to do that…

Tomatoes with olive oil and onion to be grilled for about 4-5 minutes on medium heat

Asparagus to be grilled for about 7 minutes over medium heat.  Sorry for the blurry pic.  I’m really not sure whats wrong with my camera lately…

Porterhouse steaks, grilled veggies, and some beer out on our tiny patio 🙂  The hubby and I ended up staying out there until almost 9:30 chatting about the house and life in general.  All in all, the perfect evening!

Enjoy your Friday everyone!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

