Two Lives, One Lifestyle


5 inches later… by Kelli
March 17, 2010, 5:52 am
Filed under: Kelli

Hey all!  Thank you for all your sweet comments to my small melt down yesterday.  I have been kind of reflective on some things I want to change about myself lately (not being so messy, be more organized, etc.) and have been pretty negative about myself.  I really need to stop that and realize that even if I am not the most organized person in the world it does not make me a failure as a woman or a wife.

Work was ok yesterday.  Just an off day because I got such little sleep.  Needless to say I did not go on my planned morning run.  When lunch came around it was a welcome break.

Look familiar?  I have been on a veggie sandwich kick lately.   I love it because there are plenty of veggies, crunchy bread, and cheese!  Really, what else do you need?!?!

I was looking forward to leaving work yesterday for 2 reasons….

  1. The weather was GORGEOUS!

Yes that says 55*!!!  And yes that also says I have 5 miles until I run out of gas.  I was on my way to the gas station after work when I shot this!

2.  I was getting a hair cut!  When I worked at Healthtrax I met a great friend, Eric.  Eric lives with his incredibly talented and hilarious boyfriend, Adam.  Adam is an amazing hair dresser and at this point he is the only person I would trust with my hair.  I brought a bottle of champagne with me and we had the best time just chatting and sipping.  He cut off almost 5 inches!!!  I have wanted to go shorter for a while and knew Adam was the one to trust with this task .

Adam with all the hair!

The finished product!  I will post more pics later when I style it this morning.  I really want to show off the back.  The layers are amazing.  Thank you, Adam!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

LOVE the cut!!!! We have very similar styles! 🙂

Comment by Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA

Champagne and a haircut?! That is like the best evening. 😀 Cutie-pie ‘do!

Comment by Andrea (Off Her Cork)




Leave a Reply

