Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Home For The Holidays by Katie
March 11, 2010, 7:27 pm
Filed under: Family, Katie, Lunch, Run, Salad

When it comes down to sleeping or blogging, sleeping is [almost] always going to win.  Last night I worked late, packed late, ran late (but at a happy pace), ate late, but finally went to bed on time!

This morning, I hopped on out of bed at 4 AM to catch my 6:15 flight.  That’s also when I realized John’s roommate’s dogs ate my bread so I grabbed a bagel on the way to my gate. The cream cheese was SO GROSS and like frosting!  Nothing against frosting, but at 5:30 AM? No.

With 20 minutes between flights, I grabbed a turkey sandwich at Au Bon Pain that was just okay.  My appetite gets so confused when I travel.

IMG00999-20100311-1303

After a lovely welcome of 60* weather, sunshine (VERY unusual for early March in Rochester) , and my mom, I immediately headed out on a hilly run.  The initial 9 minute mile pace went to all heck after a huge hill. My left calf tensed up worse than ever before and caused shooting, prickling pain up my leg.  Always on the injury defensive. I walked/slow jogged home.  All in all, 4 miles in 45 minutes isn’t a bad workout at all, and lots of stretching later, it’s feeling okay.

Post-run salad with mozz.  My mom makes the best salad, I must learn.

IMG_0659

Here are some signs that it’s family holiday time:

IMG_0684

IMG_0660

IMG_0661

IMG_0665

IMG_0668

IMG_0670

IMG_0671

IMG_0672

IMG_0673

IMG_0675

So very excited for a weekend of family, friends, running, parades, food, and what looks like is going to be good weather.

And this guy- McShultz!  He has a shamrock shaped spot on his butt! I’ll get a picture eventually but right now he is too hyper to get a good one.

IMG_0682

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I hate running hills… yet I love them. In PIttsburgh I don’t really have much choice, though. And I’m really looking forward to seeing the dog’s shamrock butt! So funny!

Comment by abbynormally

That’s so fun that your dog has a shamrock on his butt! So cute!

Comment by Beth @fatbustermack




Leave a Reply

