Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Home Sweet Home by Kelli
March 9, 2010, 9:00 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, House Hunting, Kelli, Run, Workout

Hey all!  I hope you had a lovely Tuesday 🙂  Mine started by sleeping late (I have found I need a lot more sleep as I add more mileage to my training) and having some oatmeal at my desk as I read my MILLIONS of emails.  A lot of my clients are in differenct time zones so I am always greeted with plenty of work in the morning 🙂

Lunch was a green monster that I made in the morning and took with me to my desk.  And my snack today was carrots and hummus.  Ugh, I wish I had the chance to take pics today at my desk.  I have found that taking pics of food at work is a crap shoot.  If it is a day like today when I am on the phone contantly and taking random bites at different times (sips?) then I really can’t take a pic.  So sorry bloggies 🙂

After work I headed to Golds for a 5 mile run.  My legs were really heavy today and I considered stopping several times.  I always told myself it was ok to stop and go home to make dinner, and I think knowing that I could helped me continue.  Its like when you know you CAN have that last cookie, but you don’t NEED it.  I could have stopped, but I really did not need to or want to.  I made it to the end a little slower than normal (avg of a 12 minute mile) but at least I made it 🙂

When I got home Stephen had made dinner!  I made his beef concoction into a wrap on a whole wheat wrap with avocado and laughing cow cheese.  Twas delish 🙂

I have good news!  Tomorrow we will be putting an offer in on the house we saw last night!  We had all our questions answered by the current owners are we are ready to pursue an offer!  I CANNOT WAIT!  I am really getting emotionally invested in this house!  Tomorrow we are signing the offer and putting in the initial deposit!!

Now I am busy writing Thank You notes for Team In Training!  I feel like I am writing wedding thank you notes all over again!!  Good night all!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Woo hoo a house! Congrats and good luck!

Comment by Mollly




Leave a Reply

