Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Oats Oats Oats! by Kelli
March 3, 2010, 7:12 am
Filed under: Breakfast, Food, Kelli

Hey all. Man, I had the HARDEST time falling asleep last night. I thought running 4 miles would tire me out, apparently not! I was tossing and turning until almost 12:30. I got up a few times and did the dishes, did some laundry, and finally made a bowl of overnight oats:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup Kashi Go Lean
  • frozen mixed berries
  • Blueberry Oiko’s
  • 1/4 cup strawberry Kefir
  • 1/4 cup soy milk

This morning I nuked it and topped the bowl with fresh strawberries and a few walnuts. Delish 🙂 It was way too big though and unfortunately I couldn’t eat the whole thing.

Some of your were asking about the protein powder I use yesterday.

I use Whole Foods vanilla soy protein powder and it is pretty good. The vanilla does not have a weird after taste, and the consistency mixes easily. As soon as this container is done though, I plan on experimenting with some other brands that I have seen out there in blog world 🙂

So remember how it was 50* yesterday? Well I woke up this morning to SNOW! GRR! NEW ENGLAND WEATHER FRUSTRATES ME! Hopefully its the LAST snow (maybe?).

Well I am off to make some chai tea and get ready for work. Tonight’s dinner is going to be scallop and bean burgers 🙂 Get excited!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

