Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Baby Bay Scallops by Kelli
March 3, 2010, 8:04 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Food, Kelli, Lunch, Original Recipe, Wine

Hey all! I hope you had a happy hump day! Mine was crazy busy and ended with an hour long conversation on the phone trying to convince someone that I was right and they were wrong. GRR. I won in the end 🙂 woo woo!

Before the argument I enjoyed the exact same lunch as yesterday!  I added some avocado and Laughing Cow cheese.  AMAZING.

After work I came home to make some scallop bean burgers! I combined the following in the food processor:

  • 1 can organic red kidney beans
  • 1.5 cups baby bay scallops
  • 5-6 whole wheat crushed crackers
  • 2 Tbsp A1 steak sauce

I whipped all the ingredients into submission before forming them into patties.

The patty’s of bean and scallop

The sprouts to be roasted

The creepster enjoying a glass of chilled white wine while dinner was cooking.

I baked everything at 375* for 25 minutes.

The finished product. I put one of the patty’s on some whole wheat bread with avocado and laughing cow cheese. OMG taste explosion in my mouth. The taste was awesome. I think the A1 really pulled it all together.

For dessert I enjoyed some fudge tracks ice cream with 2 cherries 🙂 I heart cherries.

I am off to have a nice relaxing evening with the hubby 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

