Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Welcome back, old friend by Kelli
March 2, 2010, 7:29 am
Filed under: Food, Green Monster, Kelli, Lunch

Good morning! Happy Tuesday! I really need to catch up on all of your blogs. I feel like instead of clicking my saved blogs each time I get on my computer I am on Remax or Century 21 looking for houses to tour! House hunting is a full time job. We have focused on searching for “the worst house on a great street” type of deals. Stephen is so handy that we could really fix up anything. I would like to focus on being in a good neighborhood and in a good school district. I am secretly looking for places with horrible kitchens so that I can design and build my dream kitchen ๐Ÿ™‚ sneaky sneaky!

Last night I finally got to the grocery store for some veggies for the week. Since it was late I did not get the full order, and plan on shopping for the rest tonight. I did have a chance to get banana’s and spinach. That only means one thing in my mind, green protein shake!

I havn’t had one of these babies in almost a week. They have really become my favorite breakfast! They fill me up and keep me going until lunch. I rarely have time in the morning to munch on a snack and I usually don’t get to eat lunch until around 1PM (I dont mind though, it makes the afternoon go by much faster!) so I need something that sticks to my ribs. These protein shakes do just the trick ๐Ÿ™‚

I also picked up some whole wheat chiabatta bread last night. I spiraled some veggies this morning so I could put together a nice veggie sandwich with hummus for lunch. I’m still debating what I’ll pack for a snack… hmm…

Thank goodness I am going to the grocery store for the full order tonight. I used the last of this stuff this morning…

Wow, I honestly cannot live without this now! I mix 1/2 cup with 1/2 cup of vanilla soy milk and nuke it for 2 minutes. Its a great warm drink for the morning to give me a little caffeine jolt ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great Tuesday everyone!!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ohhh I need to try the chai tea! ๐Ÿ™‚

How do you make your green smoothies??

Have a great day! xoxox

Comment by Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA

I combine 1 cup almond milk, 1 banana, 1 heaping handful spinach (its a measurement, haha), and 1 scoop vanilla protein powder into a glass and blend using my imersion blender. Or you can use a regular blender! This recipe seems to make about 8 oz of green goodness ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Kelli

What protein powder do you use? I want to buy some soon.

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

I’ve been on a Green smoothie kick, too! I make them for dessert sometimes. Hehe!!

Comment by Abby




Leave a Reply

