Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Spring Is In the Air by Kelli
March 2, 2010, 9:04 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Food, Kelli, Lunch, Run, Snacks, Workout

Hey all! I hope you had a wonderful Tuesday 🙂 I know I did. After my last post I headed off to work with my food for the day in tow. The morning flew by in a whirl of emails and projects that needed to go out the door by noon. Before I knew it it was after 12:30 and I headed to the kitchen to put together my lunch. I toasted the whole wheat bread and added all the veggies. I even took a picture of the whole thing put together at my desk. I don’t normally take pictures of my food at work due to the fact that I work at a very low cubicle with tons of people around at all times. I decided to venture out today though and sneak a pic 🙂

Tha sandwich was everything I wanted. Warm crunchy bread, cold crunchy veggies, and flavorful hummus. Yum! I had red peppers left over so I had them on the side for some extra crunch. After lunch I had a few errands to run and I couldn’t believe it when I got to my car and the thermometor read 50*! (I swear it said 50 RIGHT before I took this!)

This afternoon I snacked on some Oiko’s strawberry greek yogurt with frsh strawberries and some Kashi GO Lean cereal. This snack turned into more of a pre-dinner since I didn’t get to eat it until almost 4:30. I’m glad I got it in though because right after work I was heading to the gym for my 4 mile easy right as part of marathon training.

The run felt good and my hip didn’t hurt at all! THANK GOD! I have dropped a little bit of weight since starting my training, so I think that might have something to do with the hip pain going away. Yay!

I am off to heat up some of the pasta that Stephen made for dinner! Gotta love a husband who can cook 🙂 Night all!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

