Two Lives, One Lifestyle


I’m Back! by Kelli
March 1, 2010, 9:06 pm
Filed under: Apple, Dinner, Food, Kelli, Lunch, Run, Spinning, Workout

Hey bloggies 🙂  I’m back!  I am feeling 1 million times better today!  I have an appetite and energy!  Which are arguably the two things that make me , me!  Here is my weekend in a nut shell…

Saturday:

I slept in!  And when I say slept in I mean really late.  I’m talking sleeping in after late night college drinking late.   After coming home Friday at noon from work because I was sick I slept all afternoon.  Then woke up when Stephen came home and went back to bed until the next morning.  Crazy.  This is what I need to do when I don’t feel well though.  I know my body well enough to know that if I sleep like crazy for a few days the sickness never gets too bad.  But if I dont have an opportunity to sleep like that I will get a fever, stuffy nose, bad cough, the whole sha-bang.

Saturday afternoon we met our realtor to see some houses.  I was pretty excited, but was met with some dissappointing houses.  I never realized how little some people take care of their houses!  One house did NOT have a stove!  INSANITY!  I actually really like that house, but the more you looked at it the more you realized it needed some work; new roof, new siding, :::ahem:: a stove, and they had 4 cats so all the carpet would need to be ripped up and replaced due to Stephen’s crazy allergy.  All in all, we learned a lot about what we don’t want (ie: kitchens need stoves).  We are looking at two more houses this week and a few more Saturday, so the search continues.

I did not have much of an appetite this weekend due to the sickness, but I did spy a rice krispie treat at Starbucks while house searching that looked mighty good.  I gobbled it up on the car ride.

Saturday after house hunting we went out to dinner with Stephen’s family.  I got a nice green salad (unpictured, sorry!) but really was not that hungry.

Sunday:

Sunday was supposed to be my group training run.  Needless to say that did NOT happen.  My alarm went off at 6:30 but I really was not up to it.  When I finally peeled myself out of bed at 9 I went for a nice easy 3 mile run.  My legs felt good, but I was just SO run down from being sick that I could not go any farther.

Later in the day Sunday we helped Stephen’s sister, Elizabeth, paint her new office.  She is a private counselor and her practice just bought a new office space.   I felt like I did not do much painting, to be honest.  I kept feeling so tired and the paint smell was really bothering me.

Hubby is so handy 🙂

After painting we went to an amazing place to celebrate Elizabeth’s birthday!  Grant’s in West Hartford center is probably one of my favorite places to  eat in CT.  They have a seasonal menu and everything is always amazing.  In the summer there is the cutest outside eating area, and West Hartford center is a really gorgeous outdoor shopping area so the environment is amazing.  I had the scallops over butternut squash.  Even though my appetite was not was it normally is I really enjoyed this.  The scallops were cooked PERFECTLY, and the sauce was rich and flavorful.

After dinner we went back to Elizabeth’s to enjoy red velvet birthday cake (OMG) and presents!  She got some great gifts!  We got her the bamboo blinds she wanted for her office.

Elizabeth is almost 9 months pregnant and looks amazing and so healthy.  I can’t beleive our nephew will be here so soon!  In just about a month we will get to welcome him to the world 🙂  I can’t wait!  Her husband, Jon, got her a baby food maker.  Its pretty much a steamer, dehydrator, and food processor all rolled into one.  I was pretty excited about it and can’t wait to have a little one to make homemade organic baby food for 🙂

Today:

After another night of 10+ hours of sleep I woke up feeling SO much better!  I was REALLY hungry and dove right into the last of my PB puffins.  Yummmmy.  I headed off to work and was honestly happy to be there.

Since I didn’t wake up in time to make a nice lunch I headed to Subway for a 6 inch sweet onion chicken sub on 9 grain wheat bread with a side of apples.  I was so hungry, and the sandwich went right to the face 🙂

After work I headed to spinning.  I wasn’t sure if I would be able to get all the way through class, but it was worth a try.  After a 20 minute arm work out I hopped on a bike to get ready for class.  My legs felt good, but I decided to take it somewhat easy.  I didn’t want to over do it and feel back to being really run down tomorrow.  Class was great and I made it all the way to the end.

My egg puff dinner is waiting for me so I better go gobble it down 🙂  I hope you all had a wonderful Monday!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

