Two Lives, One Lifestyle


To-Do Today got Done by Katie
February 26, 2010, 1:50 am
Filed under: Dinner, Katie, Lift, Whittle My Middle

So I should start making to-do lists everyday.  It kept me on track.  You know when you are sitting there Twittering away and refreshing your Google reader?  Then once you come up for some air/ real-life contact and you remember the other 19382 things you meant to be doing?  Enter the to-do list!  I definitely should have set up my March budget (mint.com) tonight but I hate budgeting so much.

IMG_0466

I felt like an Energizer bunny.  Right after my run, I had a piece of bread with PB and honey and headed to the gym for Fitnessista’s Intro to Iron back and biceps.

  • Seated Row: 3 x 15 @ 45 lbs.
  • Lat pulldown: 3 x 15 @ 55 lbs.
  • Stability Ball Ys and Ts: 2 x 10 of each with 8-lb. dumbbells (8 lbs was too much!!)
  • 21s: x 3 with 12.5-lb. dumbbells
  • Stability Ball Back extension:  3 x 10
  • Hammer curls: 3 x 15 with 12.5-lb. dumbbells

While I’ve been super diligent about the arms, I stopped doing leg-centric lifting.  It was way too hard with all the running.  I am however doing twice-a-week leg extensions with my toes pointed slightly outward to strengthen the inner quads.  The doc suggested this last week to help balance the 4 quad muscles and prevent knee pain.  Women usually have more dominant outer quad muscles cause we have those child-bearing hips.  Well some do, I just have a big rib cage. Between my lowest rib and hip, there is just 2 or 3 inches.

My appetite was so low today.  I’m sure it’ll come back with a vengeance tomorrow, per usual after a non-hungry day.  Dinner involved vegetables!! Finally!  Broc and mushrooms and onion..

IMG_0458

Add in some whole wheat angel hair and pesto!

IMG_0460

IMG_0463

I don’t eat pasta very often because I keep eating and eating and eating it but it doesn’t fill me up very well.  That’s what the veggies are helping with.

Topped off with requisite grated parmesan and mom’s hot peppers (that weird colored blob).

IMG_0464

After dinner, I ran around crossing off this and that on my list.

Still left:

  • Mop- it’s warming up over the next week which is going to just cause tons of mud so I figured I would wait
  • Pick 5280 restaurant: it’s restaurant week and I can’t decide!!
  • Budget… yeah yeah
  • Send Canada letters:  Does anyone know what letter postage from the US to CAN is??

Sleepy time now, so I can bust through another to-do list tomorrow!

OH YEAH! I started doing Whittle My Middle with Heather.  Though the Fitnessista weight lifting plan includes ab moves, I am so lazy about doing them (always have been lazy about ab work).  I’m hoping having a WMM buddy will keep me on track.  Anyone else want to join in and keep each other honest??

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Everyone talks about these “non-hungry” days and they just never happen to me, lol…good luck with whittling!

Comment by Ashley

I think I ate too much meat the past few days and it made my “system” unhappy with me… without going into more detail :-p

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

Oh yay on the whittling your middle(ing) Can’t wait to hear about your 5280 choice!

Comment by Beth @fatbustermack

There’s something really glutton-inducing about pasta, isn’t there? I used to eat way, way too much of it regularly. I has taken some practice, but I’m better at controlling myself now. (Yay!) Veggies are key, certainly.

Your productivity has helped inspire me for tomorrow. I’m making a list!

Comment by Jaime

Woo hoo! Hope you got lots done!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle




Leave a Reply

