Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Friday Favorites by Katie
February 26, 2010, 5:08 pm
Filed under: Apple, Breakfast, Coffee, Katie, Lunch, Salad

Since it was Friday, I had a little fun with my oats and added unsweetened coconut and butterscotch chips.  I was adding butterscotch chips all the time for awhile but I forgot about them!

IMG_0468

Friday also meant it was Starbuck’s day!  I had a misto with one shot of SF Vanilla. It’s my current favorite, I’ve been hooked for awhile.

Later, I snacked on a honeycrisp.  I look like such a good little [grad]schoolgirl with this picture.

IMG00981-20100226-1046

I forgot leftover pasta for lunch and had a meeting at 1, so I couldn’t really leave! Uh oh! Thankfully, someone always brings some pretty decent bagels to our meetings… no picture though, as someone was presenting.

Since a lonely bagel is not enough for a lunch (or balanced at all), I stopped by Whole Foods for the salad bar!  It’s been ages since I splurged on this.

IMG_0470

In my takeout box:

  • Baby spinach
  • Mixed greens
  • Beets
  • Red onion
  • Cucumber
  • Tomatoes (I swear they are under there)
  • Artichokes
  • Roasted asparagus
  • Crumbled hardboiled egg bits
  • Small scoop of lemon pepper tuna
  • Broccoli + tomato mixture

Wow, that’s a lot of vegetables!  I used a tiny bit of this citrus misto dressing but with roasted (i.e. oily) asparagus and the tuna salad, I didn’t really need much at all.

Off to Denver!  Do you have any special Friday indulgences ??

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I usually have a drink or two on Fridays 🙂

Comment by Jolene (www.everydayfoodie.ca)

mmm the butterscotch chips looks so good! I can’t have stuff like that at home, it’s too easy to snack on them!

Comment by Beth @fatbustermack

I’m always a little too scared to have something that sweet and delicious for breakfast, because it makes me crave sugar all day! However, I definitely like the occasional Friday night pub grub 😀

Comment by Lele

I do work at pwc, but not client service. I’m IFS (HR). Busy season doesn’t affect me. =)

Comment by Derek




Leave a Reply

