Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Snow Covered Trails by Katie
February 25, 2010, 9:36 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Katie, Lunch, Run

Thursdays are always my most productive day of the week.  Suddenly, there are only two weekdays left and I want to get everything done!  I ate my banana blueberry peanut butter oats while making a to-do list… for the day. [Lunch was unpictured leftover pizza from last night!]

IMG_0433

So far, I’ve accomplished some of the bigger things. I’ll show the update version in a few hours.

IMG_0438

The marathon training schedule called for 40 minutes of hills today.  Colorado has a lot of plains and a lot of mountains, but not too many hills.  It’s kind of flat…flat….flat… BAM! Rocky Mountains!  There are “foothills” but those guys are mountains on the east coast.  So, I headed closer to the mountain/ foothill area and ran on a trail.  There were just a few inches of snow.  My first little hill…

IMG_0440

Second hill.. PS it was very much light out, but cloudy.

IMG_0441

The flat part!

IMG_0442

View to the northwest.

IMG_0457

View to the east. See? Plains!

IMG_0443

There I am!  HI!!

IMG_0456

See the extra white part that curves a bit way off in the distance?  That is the trail I was on.

IMG_0445

Another shot cause it was pretty.

IMG_0453

Someone remembers she has wide angle..

IMG_0455

When I set out, I really had no idea where I would go.  I ran parts of the trail in the summer, but never 40 minutes worth.  It was easy to see everything since I was on top of a ridge and once I realized I was making a loop, I stopped by my car and grabbed my camera for the second loop.  Perfect timing that each loop took ~20 minutes!

Alright, it’s time to make dinner!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Beautiful pictures! Nice job getting out there in the snow! I can’t wait until fresh berries are in season. I plan on PILING them on my oats!

Comment by Olivia




Leave a Reply

