Two Lives, One Lifestyle


An off day… by Kelli
February 25, 2010, 8:06 am
Filed under: Kelli

Have you ever had a day where everything just felt… off?  Nothing goes wrong, but nothing goes quite right?  Weird.  That is exactly how my Wednesday was.  I blame the weather!  I am so tired of waking up to SNOW!!!

I woke up looking forward to an arm workout and a protein shake.  After the arm workout I realized I was all out of spinach and had completely forgotten to pick up more (weird right?) And I only had this sad little banana left…

How did this get THAT ripe overnight?!?!  WEIRD!  So I turned to something simple, scrambled eggs.  I made 2 eggs and one egg white scrambled with some parm cheese and ketchup.  Very simple and boring, and did not quite hit the spot.

And yes they were served on a left over happy birthday plate 🙂  Here is a picture of the rest of the eats I enjoyed at my desk…

The Amys burrito was not as good as I remembered.  I literally felt like I spent the whole day craving SOMETHING but had no idea what it was!  It was such a weird feeling!  Craving salt?  Nope, the nuts didn’t do anything for me.  Something sweet?  Nope, the yogurt covered pretzels really didn’t taste normal to me.  My sense of taste seemed to be so off yesterday!  WEIRD!

I got home and was looking forward to a glass of wine since I was not running last night.  I had a glass of white wine which tasted just fine 🙂  Neither of us wanted to cook so we decided to order some sushi.  I usually look forward to sushi take out like some people look forward to their birthday, but last night was such a disappointment (why was I surprised?!)  I decided to try a new roll and it was just blah.

(sorry for the dark picture).  This just did not taste right.  It honestly tasted like a mouth full of salt water.  Since dinner was a disappointment I decided to have  a big bowl of ice cream after dinner, which tasted just fine 🙂  Apparently I should have ONLY eaten ice cream and wine yesterday!

Hopefully today is a better day!! Bye all!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

We had the same breakfast and lunch. Soul sistahs. (What does that even mean…?)

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

Girl. I totally feel you on this. Read my post from tuesday. I was just “blaaaah” all day long!!! Couldn’t snap out of my funk til the end of the night. Hope you’re doin better today!

Comment by Ashley

Only eating ice cream and wine all day would have led to a very interesting day, at least! haha. -Claire

Comment by sizzlinsistas




Leave a Reply

