Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Just Enough Time for a Quickie! by Katie
February 23, 2010, 12:24 am
Filed under: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Ice cream, Katie, Lunch, Run, Salad

I wonder what kind of search engine hits I might get with that title?  Anyway, I have been feeling like there are fewer and fewer hours in the day so here is a quickie recap:

Breakfast: Oats + 1/2 banana + water + PB.  The PB looks weird.  Probably because I cooked the oats and then let them cool off in my car while I quickly scraped the snow off.  So melted then partially frozen?

On my drive from Denver to FoCo, I spied a funeral procession, a car accident, and a house burning down in a development off the side of the highway (seriously) within the first 15 minutes.  With all these sad sights, I thought momentarily about turning around and getting back in bed.  But alas, my workaholic side of the brain started making huge mental lists of things I needed to accomplish and I pressed onward.

Lunch: After rushing around, I went out with a big group from the office for lunch.  I just NEED to get out of there somedays and talk to real people (I do computer modeling, so unless I leave my desk, Twitter and blog commenting is my only human communication ;)).  I had a good sandwich with turkey, cheese, peps and onions, tomatoes, and BBQ sauce.  No pics!

Workout: 30 minutes, starting at 6.1 mph, and increasing 0.1 mph for each mile.  I ended up at 6.4 for about a quarter mile and then cooled down, rolled, and stretched.  It was pretty quick! I must admit I was not feeling this run today!

Dinner: I threw together a salad with spinach, goat cheese, leftover steak (best seasoning ever), tomatoes, avocado, and some roasted asparagus (400* for 15-20 minutes).  I whisked together a quickie dressing of olive oil and white wine vinegar.

Dessert: Unpictured vanilla ice cream and hot fudge that I’ve been craving for days!  (T.O.M!)

How do you handle things when life gets busy??  To-do lists, late-nights, cutting back on your social life or workout time?

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i had asparagus last night & today for lunch – but yours looks better! 🙂 and i’m missing the pic of the hot fudge sundae missy. sounds delish!

Comment by peanutbutterfingers

I was too excited and completely forgot about taking a picture!! Maybe I’ll have to have another one so I can get a blog pic?

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

Mmm I’ve got some asparagas at home that are gonna be great all roasted up 🙂 can’t wait!

The morning sounds so depressing but sounds like you rebounded stellarly 😉

Comment by julie

Wow, that’s a disturbing drive! Your food looks tasty though!

Comment by Beth @fatbustermack




Leave a Reply

