Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Seriously, where is my new hip? by Kelli
February 18, 2010, 9:09 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Elliptical, Food, Kelli, P90X, Run, Slow cooker, Workout

Hey bloggies 🙂 Only one more alarm clock until the weekend! woohoo! I hope you all had a super Thursday! Mine was super busy, per usual. I woke up this morning for alittle p90x chest and back action. It was hard and I felt great when it was over! When I was done with the weight workout roasted the veggies that I chopped and cubed yesterday for my lunch.

Roasted egg plant, asparagus, and some left over squash with pesto. This was glorious and was enjoyed at my desk between what felt like millions of emails and phone calls I got today!

While the veggies were roasting I grabbed a quick and delicious breakfast.  PB Puffins with almond milk and a banana.

This morning I also put together a slow cooker meal for dinner tonight. I have always loved beef stew, and was excited when I found the McCormicks Slow Cooker Beef Stew Spices packet! These spice packets make slow cooking much easier and I am excited to try more of them! I combined beef, 1 can diced tomotoes, 1 bag chopped carrots, 3 cubed potatoes, 1/2 chopped onion, frozen peas, 3 cups water, and the spice packet in the slow cooker. I set it to cook for 8 hours on low. When I got home today the apartment smelled so good! I couldnt wait to dig in. The stew did not dissappoint! I am so excited that there is a lot of left overs for lunch tomorrow!!!

After dinner Stephen and I headed to the gym for a little work out. I was supposed to do a 3 mile easy run tonight,but things did not go according to plan. After about a mile my hip was in a lot of pain, so I decided to finish the workout on the elliptical going nice and slow. I am getting a little worried about how much pain I am in. I am currently sitting on my couch and alternating ice and heat with the pink ice pack Stephen’s Mom put in my stocking 🙂

Luckily tomorrow is an off day so I can rest my hip. Has anyone out there ever experienced this kind of pain in your hip? One of my friends from my last job is a massage therapist so I am going to ask her how to stretch this out and hopefully get the pain to go away.

What is everyone up to this weekend? I hope you have some fun plans!!!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

after you stopped by my blog, i wanted to return the favor! the fact that you have pictures of mountains, summer & PB puffins means that we are essentially long-lost bloggie buddies! as for the hip-pain, yes, i’ve been there. i was diagnosed with bursitis, which is one of those “we can’t really do anything for you,” problems. lots of icing and stretching is in order! good luck with your recovery.

Comment by Kristen

Hey Kristen! There are actually TWO of us writing- double your pleasure, double your fun. Fortunately, I can say we both enjoy mountains and pb puffins :D. My mom has bursitis and I (katie) just texted Kelli about that, cuhrazy. Thanks for coming by!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

Aren’t slow cookers the best inventions ever? Mmmm…I’m such a stew junkie. This one looks really tasty! I’ve never experienced hip pain, but I know that Tina over at Carrots ‘n’ Cake has been dealing with that over the past few months, so I’m sure there are some good tips I skimmed over on her blog 🙂

Comment by kellieatsforfun




Leave a Reply

