Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Are we there yet?? by Katie
February 18, 2010, 11:31 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Katie, Photography

After about 4 hours of sleep, it was time to do it all over again.  Haven’t stayed up till 2 AM mid work-week in awhile… yikes.  Breakfast was the current favorite blueberry banana oats.

Aaand that was the only picture I took today.   Sleepiness + forgetfulness + camera battery dying.  Ah!  Around lunch, the snow began to fall hard, so let’s reminisce about summer! Who’s ready for a hike??

Or freshly blooming flowers??

Or wearing a summer dress?  And drinking a cold summer beer.

Or watching a sunset on the beach?

Okay okay, I’ll stop with the torture :D.  The snow is pretty and all, but I’m ready for sum sum summer time.

What’s your favorite time of year?

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

l.o.v.e.l.y. i can almost smell spring!!!

Comment by Ashley

Wash park in the spring is so fun for people watching- every couple getting married in Denver decides to take pictures there! I’ve definitely been to some fun lawn parties tehre too- apparently you can just roll up a keg??!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

wowza you took those pics over the summer? they’re so beautiful! i happen to love EVERY season, but i get perfectly sick of them just in time for the seasons to change 🙂

Comment by Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

Some are from the ‘Rado and some from home-sweet-home upstate NY (it can be sunny there sometimes!). True about getting sick of the seasons…by August I’ll be showing pics of leaves falling off the trees.

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

Beautiful pics! I love summer, but my favorite season is spring! I like how everything is new and you’re not sick of the heat yet…and baseball! I love baseball!

Comment by abbynormally

Many, many good points :D, especially about the heat. Non-stop sweating and frizzy hair gets old after awhile!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

Ahhhh, thanks for the gorgeous pics!!! I can’t wait for Spring!!!!

Comment by Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA

Awesome pictures, it almost took off the chill! Happy Friday night!

Comment by Beth @fatbustermack

Wow, OK those pics have got me seriously excited! As I look out the window at probably two feet of snow in Pittsburgh – ugh! Fall is my favorite season. I love putting on jeans and a sweatshirt, football games, leaves changing. Summer comes before fall though so I say bring it on!

Comment by thetwentyfifthyear

I love the changing leaves, I miss that… they change in CO but not nearly as pretty as the northeast!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle




Leave a Reply

