Two Lives, One Lifestyle


The Spaghetti Squash That Wasn’t by Kelli
February 16, 2010, 10:18 pm
Filed under: Food, Kelli, P90X

Hey bloggies! I hope everyone had a great Tuesday! Mine started out the way everyday should… with a pancake!

Whole wheat pancake with lots of blueberries! I topped this baby with some plain Oikos yogurt. Paired with some orange juice and this was the perfect start to the day! Unfortunately when I went to my car I was greeted with a winter wonderland. I had no idea it was supposed to snow! It ended up snowing/icing for most of the day! Its mornings like this I wish you still got snow days passed the age of 18 🙂

Today turned into one of those days where the first time I looked at the clock it was 12:30. I didn’t have time to eat my lunch, so I snacked on some pistachios. When I had some time to eat It was almost 2, but I wasn’t hungry too hungry so I didn’t end up eating it until 3. This was when I finally enjoyed some brussels sprouts and roasted red potatoes.  At the last minute I also added some of last nights left over beef.

Oh roasted brussels sprouts, how I love you. It is so funny how much I love brussels sprouts now. I remember one time when I was 5 or 6 and my Mom mad brussels sprouts. I refused to eat them! They were smelly and felt funny on my tongue. Now I could honestly eat them everyday and be completely content.

I ended up staying at work until 7:30 or so (I love that it feels like I worked so late. haha. I love not bring in public accounting anymore). So around 5 I enjoyed what was supposed to be my afternoon snack

Blueberries, plain yogurt, and a drizzle of honey. It really hit the spot and kept me satisfied until I wrapped everything up and headed home to my lovely husband 🙂

Dinner was supposed to be spaghetti squash with pesto, but it was way too late to make it by the time I got home. Luckily said husband had made some pasta with vodka sauce. I had about half a cup of the pasta and half a glass of red wine and felt quite satisfied, indeed 🙂

I was supposed to run 4 miles tonight as part of marathon training. Since I had gotten home so late, and it was still snowing I decided to swap nights. I moved my arms and abs workout that was supposed to be Wednesday night and did it tonight, and tomorrow night I will run the 4 miles. If you are looking for a hard ab workout try P90X AB-X! OMG! My abs were screaming. I have done this DVD quite a few times now and still cannot make it all the way through without feeling like I’m going to rip in half. At least its over 🙂

I am off to read. I bought “You’re such a pretty Fat” yesterday by Jen Lancaster (author os “Bitter Is the New Black”) and it is hilarious. I really enjoyed “Bitter is the New Black” and am going to enjoy this book just as much. It is a brutally honest story about a woman trying to lose weight. Granted the woman is incredibly stubborn, but I feel like she is saying what a lot of people are thinking.

Have a great night everyone!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

