Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Bowls of Goodness by Katie
February 16, 2010, 10:20 pm
Filed under: Beer, Breakfast, Chili, Dinner, Green Monster, Katie, Lunch, Mushrooms, Run

Good bowl #1: Why so blue?

  • 1/4 c. oats
  • 1 c. water
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 c. blueberries
  • 1 egg white
  • blobs of Greek yogurt
  • sprinkle of granola

I got to work bright and early at 7 AM, I love being the first one there! Peace and quiet to accomplish tons of work.

Good bowl #2: Leftovers make the best lunches.

I let lunch digest and then decided to take a work break and run OUTSIDE.  Since my route is pretty darn gorgeous, I brought my camera on it’s first run.  I saw a fox!

A nice running path, about 1.5 miles away.

To the left..

To the right…

Uh-oh! Then I deviated and had something from a glass.

Good pint glass #1: Green Monster, enjoyed while tennis-ball rolling my calves. Thanks for the Tweet tip, Heather!

  • Bunches of spinach
  • 1/2 a banana
  • 1/2 packet of Jay Robb chocolate whey protein powder
  • 3/4 c almond milk + some water
  • Couple a ice cubes

Good bowl #3: Frozen chili souped up (chilied up?) with more beans, a bit of tomato paste, and ancho chipotle chilies.  Topped with avocado and Greek yoyo.

I didn’t originally like this chili very much but I let the update version simmer for an hour and it thickened up so well.  SPICY!

Good pint glass #2: Frambozen, a winter-only New Belgium treat.  Fab complement to the chili!

Good plate #1 and only of the day: Goat cheese and mushroom quesadilla.  This was pretty itty-bitty as far as ‘dillas go but with the chili, I didn’t need much. It also looks terrible..

Also enjoyed- last dough ball from Ashley!

I’m working on a run time fun time post, see ya tomorrow!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Girl!! LOVE the frambozen..mmmmmmmmmm

Comment by Ashley

I love the idea of adding avocado to chili, I haven’t tried that before! Gorgeous photos too – can’t believe you saw a FOX!

Comment by Run Sarah

Oh yeah, the avocado is nice and cool compared to the spicy chili. It goes well! Once I came back and told my boyfriend I saw a wolf… turns out it was really a coyote, which is probably a lot better and safer than seeing a wolf. There are foxes all over the place here, but I was soooo excited the first time I saw one!

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

Hey there! That dough ball looks delicious! And I also LOVE adding Avocado (well to everything) haha but it looks great with the chili

xo
Jocelyn

Comment by Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition

I knoww, those dough balls were from Ashley@edibleperspective and I want to try to recreate them asap

Comment by Katie@ Two Lives, One Lifestyle

Leftovers make the best lunches indeed. Beautiful running path, too! 🙂

Comment by Katie

Do you have lightroom? you can reduce the blue in the pic with that. I’m missing the dough ball now! I must make it stat!

Comment by Beth (Mackattack)




Leave a Reply

