Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Lovely Monday by Kelli
February 15, 2010, 8:22 pm
Filed under: Elliptical, Holidays, Kelli, Marathon, Mushrooms, P90X, Spinning

Hey all 🙂  I hope you had a wonderful Presidents day!  For those of you who had the day off, I hope you made the most of it!

I started out the morning with one of my egg and spinach breakfast burritos!  Yum!  I had a very busy day ahead of me and knew I would need the energy!

I also went grocery shopping this AM (which was awesome because there was NO ONE in the grocery store on a Monday morning!).  Today was a cross train day for the marathon training so I did the Core Synergistics P90X DVD and went to a noon time spin class at my gym.  This DVD is still so hard!  I have done it at least 5 times now and each time it still challenges me!  Yay!  The spin class was also awesome because it was very empty!  Apparently not a  lot of people had off today!  The class was only 40 minutes long so I went to my apartment gym afterward for some elliptical action.  I was psyched because there was a “16 and Pregnant” marathon on MTV (and no I am not too old to enjoy the fine, fine MTV reality show) which helped my workout fly by.  Things unfortunately got awkward when Farrah was giving birth and an older gentleman walked in to get on the treadmill.  Me+ older man stranger+ TV birth scene with a 16 year old= AWKWARD!  I had no idea what to do.  So I hopped off the elliptical, gave him the remote, and headed home.  Horrible!

After I headed home I made a pancake!  I decided to make something I wouldn’t normally have time to make at lunch!  At pancake with a little blueberry jam and walnuts.  Too die for 🙂

The rest of the afternoon was awesome and relaxing.  Facial and a few hours spent at Barnes and Noble proved to be a winning combination.

For dinner I made this recipe from Cooking Light.  It turned out amazing!  The beef was flavorful, the sauce was perfect, and the mushrooms were the perfect touch.  I added some roasted red potatoes and green beans and you have a great Monday night meal 🙂

I hope everyone had a wonderful Monday!!!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yum! I LOVE mushroom sauces! We had a similar looking one for our Valentine’s day dinner!

Comment by Anna




Leave a Reply

