Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Naughty Blogger, Great Morning by Katie
February 13, 2010, 2:21 pm
Filed under: Katie, Run, Team in Training

So I didn’t take pictures of my veggie burger at Steuben’s OR my brunch at Mona’s this morning with some new Team in Training friends.  But I can tell you that joining Team in Training to run this marathon is probably one of the best decisions I’ve made.  It’s not mandatory to go to group training or anything, but I’ve already met so many great people!  We met this morning around 7:30 AM and though most of us were strangers, there was none of the awkwardness that usually comes along with a big group of strangers.  As soon as I walked up to the meeting point, people were introducing themselves with big smiles and high fiving, you’d think we just finished the marathon!

Then we started running and after about a quarter mile I was at a comfortable pace with another girl named Kate.  We just chatted the whole time and the run FLEW by.   I met another lady while stretching and found out she just went into remission this past summer and is now running a marathon in honor of herself! AMAZING!  There is really nothing bad I can say about it.  I haven’t made a ton of friends while living in CO and I feel like I just made 10 new ones today, people I would love to run with but that I could also totally have a beer with later.  I know I’m totally gushing but I can’t put into a few words how great the morning was!!

It’s almost 50° here in Denver so I am going to get my butt in gear, make some apps for tonight’s blogger meetup and then spend the day OUTSIDE in the SUN!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

awww i’m so glad the tnt is working out so great :)i love meeting new people and it not being awkward! you guys have so much in common with training a marathon so it will be awesome

Comment by julie

That’s so so awesome!! 🙂 I love a good gush!

Comment by Ashley




Leave a Reply

