Two Lives, One Lifestyle


The Office by Kelli
February 11, 2010, 9:33 pm
Filed under: Dinner, Kelli

Hey bloggies!  I am blogging while watching one of my all time favorite shows, The Office!!  It’s so horrible how much I love this show.  Michael Scott just cracks me up and I never get sick of it.  The other good thing about Thursdays is that there is only one more alarm clock until the weekend!  And this weekend is 3 days long!  And its Valentines Day! And we are going skiing!  Woot woot!  It’s definitely going to be a good one 🙂

Today was a good Thursday.  I accidentally slept through my alarm (or I might not have set it?  I really don’t know)  this morning and slept until almost 8!  Crazy!  That meant that I only had about 20 minutes to get ready for work.  That meant I wore uggs, jeans, and a sweat shirt.  I love having a casual office 🙂  Sleeping that late also meant I had to resort to the instant oatmeal I keep in my desk for breakfast.  definitely not as good as the real thing!  I also didn’t have time to pack a lunch, so I grabbed Subway.  Subway is really the answer to healthy eating on the go!  I love their veggie subs with apples on the side!

I got home tonight and hadn’t planned a dinner (are you noticing a theme here for today!?)  so I threw together some random ingredients from my pantry/fridge.

Shrimp, water chestnuts, brocoli, snow peas, and red onion.  Stir fried together with a little olive oil and chicken broth.  It was really good!  I think a day like today proves that you can forget to plan ahead and still eat healthy as long as you keep the correct ingredients in your fridge and pantry.  I could have easily grabbed Dunkin Donuts for breakfast, something fast and unhealthy for lunch, and chinese take out or pizza for dinner.  While I love each other these things as a special treat, I think its way too easy for people to fall into this routine.  Being healthy is a choice!!

Tonight I also ran for 30 minutes as part of marathon training!  Woot woot!

I hope you had a great Thursday!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

