Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Just Flying By by Katie
February 9, 2010, 10:23 pm
Filed under: Green Monster, Katie, Lift, Lunch, Protein shake, Restaurant, Run, Salad, Snacks

Oh my goodness, it seems every hour of my day is filled with something [usually] awesome going on and it is making time fly.  I’m all for rushing into spring- warm weather and finishing my master’s? OKAY!

I started eating part of my lunch around 11 (and I ate those oats at like 7 AM- holy cow what a holdover): small salad with spinach, avocado, invisible cherry tomatoes, and Goddess.

Before I got to part two of my lunch, some friends asked if I wanted to head to Noodles and Co. [When I opened that web page to link it, I thought the noises from the site were coming from my stomach. Dinner time anyone?] I had a small Indonesian Peanut Saute with grilled chicken, covered in Sriracha & a tomato, onion, cucumber salad that didn’t really have any dressing on it for some reason.

I went to the gym kind of late so I had half a Luna bar since my stomach was rumbling and ran 40 minute at about a 10:20 pace.  I’m going to try to stick to The Fitnessista’s Iron Pumping Plan unless it really interferes, so after my run, I did tris and shoulders- fave!!

  • Overhead press: 3 x 15 with 12-lb dumbbells
  • Dips: 3 x 12
  • Stability Ball Push Ups:  3 x 15
  • Planks: 4 x 30 seconds
  • Lateral Raises: 3 x 15 with 8-lb dumbells
  • Cable Tricep Extension: 3 x 15 with 20 lbs

The highlighted numbers are increases from last time!  Post workout, I made a Green Monster that was actually good– thanks for your comments!  It contained:

  • Big handful of spinach (I think adding way too much was my mistake last time)
  • 1/3 c. kefir
  • 2/3 c. water
  • 2 Tbsp. Jay Robb Chocolate Whey protein powder from a sample packet
  • 1/2 a frozen banana

I had plans for an interesting dinner (featuring the 2-for-1 ingredient of the week- shrooms) but it might have to wait until tomorrow.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

