Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Blueberry Banana Oats by Katie
February 9, 2010, 11:30 am
Filed under: Breakfast, Katie, Original Recipe

As I did my daily blog reading yesterday, I saw a bowl of oats on Run Eat Repeat that inspired me.  What? You don’t get inspired by blueberries and oats?  Since I had just bought frozen blueberries on sale, I figured it was fate and made my own blueberry banana layered oats.

I combined the usual over medium heat:   1/3 c. of rolled oats + 1 c. water (all out of almond milk) + 1/2 a banana.  When it was almost done, I warmed up about a cup of frozen blueberries in the microwave until they were just starting to burst (about 40 secs in my microwave).

I poured half the banana oats in my to-go container, added half the blueberries, other half oats, other half blueberries.  On top, I sprinkled flax and a tiny bit of PB.

All mixed up while I ate it.

This was GOOD and really filling. I love when blueberries are cooked like in blueberry crisp, which this reminded me of.   Hint- tomorrow I might use that as inspiration for my breakfast.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I LOVE oats 🙂 Very inspirational, indeed. And great photos you’ve got there!

Comment by Serena




Leave a Reply

