Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Weekend Recap by Kelli
February 7, 2010, 8:14 pm
Filed under: Breakfast, Dinner, Eggs, Food, Kelli

Hey blog people!  I hope you had a great weekend!  Every weekend I try to set aside to blog but it just never happens.  The weekend is so short and there is just not enough time to get everything done!!  Right now I am sitting on the couch with a nice hot mug of cocoa 🙂  Gotta love relaxing Sunday nights!

Friday started out wonderous with an egg sandwich.

1 egg, 2 egg white, provolone cheese, spinach, green squash all in a whole wheat pita!

Work went by quickly and it was a very successful day!  I got a lot done and ensured that I wouldn’t really have to work on anything over the weekend. Woohoo!  When I got home from work the husband was home from his business trip!  We ordered some take out and totally vegged out for the whole night and went to bed very early.  The college version of ourselves would be so upset, but the current versions loved it 🙂

Saturday we were having a dinner party!  I left a lot of friends behind at Healthtrax when I left back in October.  I try to get together with all of them at least once a month.  So we had a lot to do to get ready for our guests!

Saturday morning I went to an early spin class before Stephen and I headed to Whole Foods to stock up for the party.  Stephen was making pasta with a carbonara sauce and peas.  It turned out amazing!  We also served some chicken with a lemon herb crust, which turned out equally amazing!  We got to enjoy a great night with great friends, food, and drinks!

After dinner we played a DVD game called “Would You Rather”.  It was so much fun!  The game would ask if you would rather do one thing or another and the person would answer while the rest of the players tried to guess what the current player would pick.  The questions were hysterical and highly inappropriate, just the way it should be after several drinks 🙂  We had a great night and I can’t wait to see everyone again!

Today I woke up with cotton mouth, and a really bad headache.  I have not been THAT hungover since college.  I chugged some Sprite (the cure all for hangovers) and tried to go back to sleep.  No such luck, the room was actually spinning.  How did I do this all the time in college?!?  I’m seriously old.   As you can imagine the rest of my Sunday was pretty lame! I watched a movie, napped, and read.  It was actually pretty enjoyable 🙂  I finally seperated my behind from the couch long enough to hop on the eliptical and get some dinner.  Oh my, I really miss college but right now I am thankful it is over!!  This is probably a bad question to ask on a health blog, but how do you all deal with hangovers?  In college Katie and I used to get our bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich at the Market street deli.

Marathon training starts tomorrow!  I can’t wait!  I agree with Katie and will definately be taking it slow.  I will probably keep at an 11 to 12 minute mile pace.  Just to warn you, I am a slow runner.  I have a lot of issues with an abnormally high heart rate and whether I am running 3 miles or 13 miles I try to stay at a 10 minute mile pace at the fastest.  I would love to go faster, but my heart rate jumps to over 200 (seriously) and its just plain dangerous!  So please don’t judge my slow running during marathon training!

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

