Two Lives, One Lifestyle


SHOES! by Katie
February 5, 2010, 7:51 pm
Filed under: Apple, Katie, Lunch, Marathon, Pizza, Salad, Shoes

Oh wow, what a day so far.  I woke up at 5 AM to make sure I got everything in and it looks like I will be missing out on a workout again.  I usually work out in the afternoon and Friday afternoons are always busy, not sure what I was thinking by making yesterday my rest day.  I’m over it, marathon training kick-off starts tomorrow, I’ll get in plenty of workout time soon. 😉

Lunch was at the desk, some leftover pizza and a mega salad with mixed greens, spinach, tomato, avocado, a few crunchy garlic chip thingies, and balsamic.  Pictures can be deceiving but this salad was huge and it took forever to eat.

Later after a meeting, some resume advice talk, editing and printing TNT letters, packing for Denver, and hitting the road, I crunched crunched crunched on an apple.

Before I pulled out of Fort Collins, I stopped by Runner’s Roost to pick up the one thing holding me back from running lately: NEW SNEAKERS!!!

Aren’t they pretty?  They were out of stock and backordered and so the color was random- I was told they were going to be hot pink, but lime green works.  Who cares?!  I’m ready to train!  Every once in awhile while I worked on letters for fundraising I would write the distance and suddenly get butterflies for a minute.  So excited but so nervous!

Alright, I’m gonna go hang out with John and stuff envelopes WOO HOO!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

