Two Lives, One Lifestyle


2-for-1 PIZZA! by Kelli
February 4, 2010, 8:38 pm
Filed under: Food, Kelli, Pizza, Two-4-One, Wine

Hey bloggies!!!  Only one more alarm clock until the weekend!  woot woot!  If there was one word I had to use to describe today it would be HUNGRY.  I was so hungry all day!  It was insane.

Today started out kinda sad 😦  I kissed the hubby good bye because he was going to Maine for business until Friday. Boo.  I have to be honest though, I was definitely looking forward to some me time.

After the husband left I made some of Jenna’s best pizza dough!

It came out beautifully!  I put this baby in the fridge to set so I could make a delish pizza tonight.

After making the dough I made some eggs for breakfast.

1 egg, two egg white, spinach, cheese, and hot sauce.  I scarfed these down with some pom juice.  Still…  I was hungry…

I had a veggie pita with sweet potato “fries” for lunch.  When I packed this lunch my original plan was to not eat it all and have some of the sweet fries for a snack.  But sadly, I was hungry so I ate it all

The veggie pita had roasted portobello mushroom, red pepper, provolone cheese, spinach, and avocado.  Yum 🙂

And now for the main event…PIZZA!!!!

When I got home from my crazy day at work I couldn’t wait to make a delish pizza and have a nice glass of wine with it.  On ym pizza I put some marinara with provolone and some green squash.

And a special treat with dinner…  Some organic Zin.

After dinner I was really craving something sweet.  So I hopped in “Patty” and went to buy some ice cream!  On my way to the store I got another surprise.  My friend from high school, Molly, called (she also did a reading at my wedding!!!!) saying she had stumbled onto our blog!  SO exciting!  It was so nice to catch up with an old friend.  I feel like Molly and I have one of those friendships where months can go by without talking but as soon as you get on the phone or sit down to lunch it feels like no time has gone by.  That is the mark of a great friendship!!!

I hope you all had a great Thursday!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I keep hearing about that amazing pizza dough, I definitely need to try it. Yours looks great!! Happy (almost) weekend!

Comment by Olivia

Good luck on the job interviews!!! I have lots of contacts in Boston and MD/DC for oncology jobs if you need any advice 🙂

Comment by Lauren @ BIOCHEMISTA

I love friends like that!

I am really impressed that you made homemade pizza on a weeknight…looked delicious, too!

Comment by Katie




Leave a Reply

