Two Lives, One Lifestyle


Sunshine-y Colorado by Katie
February 3, 2010, 10:38 am
Filed under: Breakfast, Eggs, Family, Katie, Lunch

Can you guess what I had for breakfast??

Eggs! With vegetables!  I’m so predictable.  I have no problem eating the same breakfasts everyday, over and over, but I could never repeat my dinners this way.  If anyone has insight on this, I would be interested.

In the mix:

  • grape tomatoes
  • portobello
  • broccoli
  • onion
  • red pepper flakes
  • garlic
  • 2 eggs + 1 egg white
  • English muffin + Brummel & Brown

I didn’t see Kelli’s post and her morning weather until just now but strangely enough, I had the urge to snap a photo of this glorious Colorado morning.  This is the walk I have everyday to my building.  You betcha that the sky looks like this at least 80% of the mornings- gorgeous isn’t she?  Wait.. why do I want to move again!?  😛

Like I tell my grandma when she asks “How’s Cahl-ah-rahdo?” It’s not a daily winter wonderland, unless you live in the mountains.  [PS- That was my impression of the Rochester long “a” like you are about to say “air”]

I packed more 70s shag carpet for lunch with black olives, Greek yogurt, and avocado for toppings and a wrap for wrapping.

Alright, the coffee is kicking in, time to get to work!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I used to have cereal every single morning for breakfast and never got sick of it. Now I have to force myself to have other things for breakfast! At least I am beginning to really like oats as well 🙂

Comment by Meg

i don’t mind eating the same thing for breakfast daily either – but i like variety for lunch + dinner!

Comment by peanutbutterfingers




Leave a Reply

